As on 19-12-2018

LIST OF MUNICIPALITIES IN THE STATE OF HARYANA

| | | LIST | OF MUNICIPALITIES | | HE STATE OF HARYAI | <u>NA</u> | | | |
|------------|------------------|------------|-------------------|------------|--------------------------|-----------|--------------------|---------|-------------------------|
| SR. NO. | DIVISION NAME | SR. NO. | DISTRICT NAME | SR. NO. | MUNICIPAL CORPORATION | SR. NO. | MUNICIPAL COUNCILS | SR. NO. | MUNICIPAL COMMITTEES |
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
| 1 | AMBALA | 1 | PANCHKULA | 1 | PANCHKULA | | | | |
| | | 2 | AMBALA | 2 | AMBALA | | | 1 | NARAINGARH |
| | | | • | | | | | 2 | BARARA |
| | | 3 | YAMUNA NAGAR | 3 | YAMUNA NAGAR | | | 3 | RADAUR |
| | | | | | | | | 4 | SADHURA |
| | | 4 | KURUKSEHTRA | | | 1 | THANESAR | 5 | SHAHABAD |
| | | | | | | | | 6 | ISMAILABAD |
| | | | | | | | | 7 | LADWA |
| | | | | | | | | 8 | PEHOWA |
| 2 | KARNAL | 5 | KARNAL | 4 | KARNAL | | | 9 | TARAORI |
| | | | | | | | | 10 | NILOKHERI |
| | | | | | | | | 11 | GHARAUNDA |
| | | | | | | | | 12 | ASSANDH |
| | | | | | | | | 13 | INDRI |
| | | | | | | | | 14 | NISSING |
| | | 6 | KAITHAL | | | | | 15 | PUNDRI |
| | | | • | | | 2 | KAITHAL | 16 | CHEEKA |
| | | | | | | | | 17 | KALAYAT |
| | | | | | | | | 18 | RAJOUND |
| | | 1 | | 1 | | 1 | | | |
| | | | | | | | | | |
| | | 7 | PANIPAT | 5 | PANIPAT | | | 19 | SAMALKHA |
| | ROHTAK | 8 | ROHTAK | 6 | ROHTAK | 1 | | 20 | MEHAM |
| | | 1 | | <u> </u> | | 1 | | 21 | KALANAUR |
| | | 1 | l | | | 1 | | 22 | SAMPLA |
| | | 9 | SONEPAT | 7 | SONEPAT | 1 | 1 | 23 | GANNAUR |
| | | Ť | | 1 | | 3 | GOHANA | 23 | KHARKHODA |
| | | | | | | ů | 00111111 | 25 | KUNDLI |
| | | 10 | JHAJJAR | | | 4 | BAHADURGARH | 26 | JHAJJAR |
| _ | | 10 | | | | 4 | DAIIADOINGANII | 20 | BERI |
| | | 11 | BHIWANI | | | 5 | BHIWANI | 28 | SIWANI |
| | | | DITIWAN | | | 5 | BHIWAN | 20 | BAWANI KHERA |
| | | - | | | | | | 30 | LOHARU |
| | | 12 | CHARKHI DADRI | | | 6 | CHARKHI DADRI | 50 | LOHARO |
| | FARIDABAD | | FARIDABAD | 8 | FARIDABAD | 0 | | | |
| | FARIDADAD | 13 | PALWAL | 0 | FARIDADAD | 7 | PALWAL | 31 | HATHIN |
| | | 14 | FALWAL | | | 8 | HODAL | 31 | |
| | | 15 | NUH | | | 0 | HODAL | 32 | NUH |
| | | 15 | NUH | | | | | 33 | FEROZPUR JHIRKHA |
| | | | | | | | | | TAORU |
| | | | | | | | | 34 | PUNHANA |
| | | 40 | GURUGRAM | 9 | GURUGRAM | 9 | SOHNA | 35 | |
| | GURUGRAM | 16 | GURUGRAM | 9 | GURUGRAM | 9 | SOHNA | 36 | HAILY MANDI |
| | | | | | | | | 37 | PATAUDI |
| | | | | | | | | 38 | FARUKH NAGAR |
| | | 17 | REWARI | | | 10 | REWARI | 39 | BAWAL |
| | | | | | | | | 40 | DHARUHERA |
| | | 18 | MOHINDERGARH | | | 11 | NARNAUL | 41 | MOHINDERGARH |
| | | | | | | | | 42 | KANINA |
| | | | | | | | | 43 | ATELI MANDI |
| | | | | | | | | 44 | NANGAL CHAUDHAR |
| | HISSAR | 19 | HISSAR | 10 | HISSAR | 12 | HANSI | 45 | BARWALA |
| | | | | | | | | 46 | NARNAUND |
| | | | | | | | | 47 | UKLANA |
| | | | | | | | | 48 | BASS |
| | | 20 | FATEHABAD | | | 13 | FATEHABAD | 49 | RATIA |
| | | | | | | 14 | TOHANA | 50 | BHUNA |
| | | | | | | | | 51 | JAKHAL MANDI |
| | | 21 | SIRSA | | | 15 | SIRSA | 52 | RANIA |
| | | | | | | 16 | MANDI DABWALI | 53 | KALANWALI |
| | | | | | | | | 54 | ELLENABAD |
| | | 22 | JIND | 1 | | 17 | JIND | 55 | SAFIDON |
| | | 1 | | 1 | | 18 | NARWANA | 56 | UCHANA |
| | | 1 | | 1 | | 1 | | 57 | JULANA |
| | | 1 | | 1 | | 1 | | | |
| | | 1 | | 1 | | İ | | | |
| | | 1 | İ | | İ | 1 | 1 | | 1 |
| | | 1 | 1 | | | 1 | 1 | | |
| | | 1 | 1 | | | 1 | 1 | | |
| | | 1 | | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | L | 1 |
| | ļ | TOT | AL MUNICIPAL COR | | TIONS 1 | 0 | | | |
| _ | | | AL MUNICIPAL COU | | | | | | |
| _ | | | AL MUNICIPAL COU | | | | | | |
| - | | 101/ | | | | | 1 | | 1 |
| _ | | <u> </u> | 10 | | 1 | 85 | | | |
| | | 1 | | 1 | 1 | | | | 2010 |

 Note : 1
 M.C. Kalka and Pinjore have been merged in Panchkula Corporation on 17.03.2010

 2
 M.C. Ambala Sadar has been merged in Ambala Corporation on 17.03.2010

- M.C. Jagadhari has been merged in Yamuna Nagar, Corporation on 17.03.2010 3 4 29 M.C's namely Bhawani Khera, Loharu, Siwani, Tosham, Hathin, Lo anuery Bnawani Knera, Loharu, Siwani, Tosham, Hathin, Hasanpur, Jakhal, Farukh Nagar, Haili Mandi, Pataudi, Punhana, Tauru, Narnaund, Uklana Mandi, Beri, julana, Uchana, Kalayat, Pundri, Indri, NiloKheri, Ateli Mandi, Kanina, Kalanaur, Kharkhoda, Buria, Chhichhrauli, Radaur & Sadhaura were abolished on 02.03.2000.
- 14 M.C's namely Bawani Khera, Siwani, Hali Mandi, Pataudi, Tauru, Narnaund, Beri, Uchana, Kalayat, Pundri, Indri, Nilokheri, Kalanaur and Kharkhoda were re-constituted on 18.10.2001 5
- 6 5 M.C.'s namely, Hathin, Farukhnagar, Julana, Ately Mandi and Kanina were re-constituted on 28.03.2006.
- Kaniha were re-constituted on 22.03.2000.
 7 Three MC's namely Loharu, Punhana and Uklana have been re-constituted on 25.08.2006, 22.10.2008 & 22.07.2011
 8 M.C. Nangal Chaudhary, Rajound and Bhuna were constituted on 12.06.2013, 05.08.2013 and 22.11.2013 respectively.
- 9 M.C. Barara was constituted on 04.11.2011 and abolished on 27/30.04.2012.
- 10 One MC. namely Hassanpur was constituted on 03.07.2009 and was abolished on 30.12.2011.
- 11 M.C. Barara has been re-constituted on 16-06-2015.
- 12 Municipal Corporation, Sonepat has been upgraded on 06-07-2015
- 13 M.C. Radaur has been constituted on 09-02-2016
- 14 M.C Jakhal Mandi has been constituted on 25-07-2017

- M.C kundli has been constituted on 16.10.2018
 M.C Sadhura has been constituted on 02.11.2018
 M.C Ismailabad has been constituted on 20.11.2018
 M.C Bass has been constituted on 19.12.2018