Chief Minister Photo

Sh. Manohar Lal Khatar

Hon'ble Chief Minister

Minister photo

Dr. Kamal Gupta

Hon'ble Urban Local Bodies Minister

Welcome to Yamunanagar - Jagadhri

Yamuna Nagar Distt. came into existence on Ist November, 1989. Its area is 1756 square kilometers, in which 441 Panchayats, 655 Villages, 3 Tehsils (Jagadhri, Chhachhrauli, Bilaspur) and 3 Sub-Tehsils (Sadhaura, Mustafabad, Radaur) are existed. Before being named Yamunanagar it was known as Abdullapur. Large part of the district lies under the Shiwalik foothills. Sugarcane, wheat and rice are its main crops. It is an important industrial town having metal, utensil and plywood industries.

  • Cleaness Event
  • Motivation to Use paper bag
  • Painting Competition
  • Plantation
  • Rahgiri programme
  • Removal of Encroachment
  • Swachhta Rath
  • Swachhta Railly
  • ad
  • beti
  • swach