State Urban Development Authority Haryana (SUDAH)

SCO. No 20, Sector-7C, Chandigarh

The State Urban Development Authority, Haryana, Chandigarh was set up by the Government of Haryana on 12.12.1991 and further re-constituted 04.03.2013 to monitor urban Poverty Alleviation Programmes launched by Govt. of India and State Government. The constitution of the Governing Council of SUDAH is as under:

Sr. No Designation Membership
1. Chief Minister, Haryana Chairman
2. Urban Local Bodies Minister, Haryana Vice-Chairperson
3. Finance Minister, Haryana Member
4. Industries & Commerce Minister, Haryana Member
5. Health Minister, Haryana Member
6. Technical Education Minister, Haryana Member
7. Labour & Employment Minister, Haryana Member
8. Chief Secretary, Haryana Member
9. Convener, State Level Banker’s Committee, Haryana Member
10. Representative of Ministry of Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation, Govt. of India. Member
11. Mayor, Municipal Corporation, Faridabad. Member
12. Mayor, Municipal Corporation, Karnal. Member
13. Any other representative(s) of Civil Society/ Industry co-opted by the Chairman Member
14. Principal Secretary to Govt. of Haryana, Urban Local Bodies Department Member Convener

The appointments of the Chairman, Vice Chairman and members are by virtue of their offices. The Mission Director is appointed by the Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana out of IAS officers and he is the Executive authority of the Authority. He is responsible for the administration of the Authority and coordination and supervisions of the activities of the Authority. The Governing Council of SUDAH regularly reviews the progress of each scheme/ programme in its meetings.

At present, the State Urban Development Authority is nodal agency for the implementing and monitoring the schemes of National Urban Livelihood Mission (NULM), Urban BPL matters, Integrated Housing & Slum Dev. Programme (IHSDP), Rajiv Awas Yojana (RAY), Rajiv Rinn Yojana (RRY), Urban Statistics for HR & Assessment (USHA).